Instagram is a social platform that comes from Facebook. Instagram also popular as Facebook. You can follow anyone on it after they accept your friend request. You can upload photos, videos, stories, etc. Whoever request you accept only they can see your photos or videos. If someone sends you any message on Instagram but you don’t accept their request then they don’t know that you read that message, but if you want to give a reply for that message then you have to accept their request. You can set privacy according to your convenience. There are many reasons that you want to block someone like to break up with your partner or you don’t want them to see your phots or many things. Read this full article to know if someone blocked you on Instagram or you want to block someone.
It may happen with you that you feel someone blocked you on Instagram because you are not able to see their post. But if they deactivate their account om Instagram then you also not able to see their post.
Methods to know if someone blocked you on Instagram:-
Here is many easy and quick way to know if someone blocked you. Go through the below steps carefully:
- Find out their profile via Instagram Search:-
One of the easiest methods is to check their profile picture who block you on Instagram. Use Instagram and type their name to search for. Some activity happens with you which you have to notice. Follow the below steps:
- If their profile is public and you are able to see their post on Instagram then that means you are not blocked by that person.
- If their account is private and you are able to see their profile with the pop-up message This Account is Private then that means you are not blocked.
- If you are able to see their profile and post count but the area of displaying post is bank then it means you are blocked by that person on Instagram.
- In case, their profile picture doesn’t show on Instagram search result then it means either they block you or they deactivate their account from Instagram.
- For more information move to the next method.
- Check their Instagram profile:-
If someone blocked you on Instagram then Instagram doesn’t delete their old comments or tags from your profile. In case you are not able to see their Instagram profile via the Instagram Search then use that old comments or tags to see their profile. If you see their profile with the post count but the post area is blank then it is sure that you are blocked on Instagram.
- Take help from the Instagram username:-
You can use an Instagram username link to know if someone blocked you on Instagram. Use Instagram.com/username link on any web browser to see someone’s Instagram profile. Write that person’s name who block you in place of username. If that person blocks you and you are logged in with your own account then an error message shown to you saying Sorry, this page isn’t available.
Here is a little chance that the person deactivates their account from Instagram. To confirm it, log out your Instagram account from that web browser and log in to the incognito mode by use of that link. If you are able to see their Instagram profile then it means you are not blocked but you are unable to see their profile picture then it is confirmed that you are blocked on Instagram.
- The Instagram message will be disappeared:-
If someone blocked you on Instagram then the chat thread of both participants will hide from Instagram. So, if you feel that someone blocked you then open the Direct Messages option and check their chat thread. If you see that, chat threads exist then it is sure that you are not blocked by that person. But if you don’t see that message thread then you might be blocked by that person. Here is also a chance that the person deactivates their account from Instagram.
For verifying that the person deactivates their account or not, you have to check-in common Instagram groups. Now, open a group chat where you both are a member of that group. If you are able to see their Instagram profile but not anywhere else then it is sure that you are blocked by that person.
By applying this step, you can easily know if someone blocked you on Instagram.
- Try to follow them again on Instagram:-
In case, you are able to see their Instagram profile then tap on the Follow option to following them. In case, you are blocked by that person then you would not be able to see the Follow option. Clicking on the Follow option don’t do anything and you are also able to see that Follow button again. Even, Instagram doesn’t notify them about this activity.
If you are not blocked by that person then whenever you click on the Follow option, Instagram would notify that person about it.
- Check with the different Instagram profile or Phone:-
If you use two Instagram account then open their profile with the help of a second Instagram account to know if someone blocked you on Instagram. In case, you get a single profile only then ask your close friends or family member to see the profile.
If their Instagram profile opens normally then you have o reflect on your bad deeds that made that person block you.
How to block someone on Instagram:-
Contact blocking is one of the features of the Instagram app. Whenever you blocked someone on Instagram then they would not be sble4 to see your profile, post, and don’t send you any message. Follow the below steps:
- First of all, tap on the profile name to open the account page.
- Now, click on the ellipsis icon which is at the top right of the screen and select Block
- Open your blocked list and check that the person’s name is displayed there.
How to unblock someone on Instagram:-
One of the features of the Instagram app is to remove a person from the block list. Follow the below steps to unblock someone:
- At first, you have to tap on the profile name to open the account page.
- Now, click on the ellipsis icon which is at the top right of the screen and select Unblock user
In this blog, we discuss how to know if someone blocked you on Instagram. I hope, it is helpful to you. If you have any doubts regarding this then call our expert’s team to resolve them.
Read more:- Best Instagram accounts